Posted by: Shanie Matthews | December 4, 2009

The Inspirational Writings of Louise Hay

When I was in my 20s I went through a period of years where I threw up uncontrollably. Each morning was greeted with the porcelain prayer. I had to return at the whim of my frightened stomach throughout the day.

Doctors at first weren’t sure what to say. What were looks of dismay gradually turned into belief that it was Irritable Bowel Syndrome. That turned to Hiatal Hernia.

Recommendation…a major surgery that would have doctors open up my chest cavity, remove a part of my upper intestinal track, put my stomach in the new space…and…wa laa…all better.

That didn’t sound like such a great idea to me so I started researching other alternatives.

One of the incredibly helpful tools that I came across are the writings of Louise Hay.

Well, now working on self-love through discovering dis-ease is even easier with her movie, “You Can Heal Your Life, The Movie“.

Check it out. Take what resonates and put the new tools in that tool belt of life.

Responses

  1. […] over me wherever I went. Having worked with many a healer to help recover from a life-threatening stomach situation, I had stumbled across a few members of the new age healing circle that were truly gifted. One of […]

  2. […] maybe there will be additional funding contributed to identifying the cause of this catastrophic dis-ease…and another woman can beat it and move on to living a happy […]

  3. Thank you for posting this article. I, too, am a fan of Louise Hay’s. In fact, I recently blogged about two articles written about her in The New York Times and Science of Mind. I’m not convinced that either of them gave her proper coverage. Since you’re a fan as well, I’d love to hear your take on my assessment: http://themoneypoems.wordpress.com/2009/12/30/louise-hay-more-than-just-a-spiritual-hero/

    • Hi Denise!

      Thanks so much for your comment and link to your site. I completely agree with your assessment. My only thought is that the accomplishments of Hay are so enlightened, extensive and impressive that I suppose it is hard to talk about all the wonderful aspects she brings to our world. And fearful for some.

      In peace and light,
      Shanie


Leave a Reply

Categories

