Posted by: Shanie Matthews | December 17, 2009

Affirmation of the Week: Abundance

As one of the tools that I found to be incredibly helpful, I thought I would add a new weekly addition to Exercising Happiness…affirmations.

An affirmation is a positive statement that you say to yourself throughout the day, everyday. It is something that resonates with you, helping you feel more settled, safe and loved in your life. And this love is, in my opinion, the most important kind of love…self-love.

The power of affirmations is in the truth of the statement for you…and repetition. The more that something is repeated, the more it is believed.

The affirmations that I will be suggesting are ones that have worked for me in the past, or are still helping me currently on my journey. Feel free to change them to fit your life, disregard or use as you like.

So on that note…our first affirmation of the week…

“I live a life abundant in great health, great joy and love.”

Responses

  1. […] Practicing affirmations. This is also a tool I use daily and it always helps me feel more grounded and connected. Through […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

